The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, technological improvements are faster than in the past. So, it is better to clarify that the most important goal of science is people's lifestyle advancement. I strongly agree with this point of view. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall elaborate on the reasons and discuss my opinion more. Firstly, it is obvious that if we explore new equipment, we will be able to live more conveniently. In other words, scientific enhancements will help us gain a better life quality. Secondly, it is crucial to focus on technological improvements since it would be profitable in terms of less complexity for problem-solving. Thus, if we had enough inventions we would be able to achieve our strategic targets smoother and faster. For example, in the USA, some scientists tend to find a practical way how they can manage tasks automatically due to increased functionality for users. On the other hand, critics assume that it would not be a good idea if we considered new developments in our lives as it would not be helpful regarding a well-structured lifestyle. However, I strongly believe that if we spend enough time on scientific studies, we will be able to change our people's way of life. Additionally, it would be more comfortable for them to reach their long-term purposes. For instance, in India, most employers prefer to hire job seekers who will be able to assist their company in terms of high-tech concepts. In conclusion, it is essential that if we want to live better, we have to make progress, such as in technological subjects. I totally agree that if we spend time due to inventing high-tech matters, we will have brighter prospects.