Some people think that teachers should be able to ask disruptive children to leave the class. Do you think it is the best way to deal with a disruptive child in the classroom? What other solutions are there?

Nowadays, school children are more and more difficult to deal with because they are under the wrong impression that they can do whatever they want without consequences. Class disruption is a one way they use to attract attention and create havoc. My opinion is that teachers should be allowed to ask the children in question to leave the class, if there is nothing else they can do, but this might not be the best solution. To begin with, leaving the class could be an effective method to stop the student from disturbing his colleagues. As a result, the others can concentrate better at their tasks without disruption, while the child receives his punishment. However, this might not be the best way to deal with this behaviour, as some children would not respond well to isolation. For instance, if this troublesome conduct is resulted from an psyhological affliction, such as Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder or Asperger Syndrome, other solutions would be more effective. Thinking about other ways to control a unruly child, teachers could try to make him understand through a calm and friendly dialogue. In other words, some individuals may respond to this method and feel shame that they affected their friends performance and might rectify their behaviour. Another solution would be announcing the family about the child ’s conduct and together with them, work on changing his way of acting. For example, some children may behave like this because they do not receive enough attention at home, so asking the parents to change their family dynamics and spend more time with their offspring would be useful. To conclude, withdrawing a child from class might not be a perfect way of solving disorderly behaviour as we should take into account the causes of the child ’s conduct. Also, other solutions involving the student’s family and one-to-one amiable discussion with the child could be more effective.