Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Very often home assignments are incorporated into school curriculums with the aim of honing skills and fostering concepts. While the proponents of homework cite its benefits, others argue that homework exercises negatively impact students ' lives. Nevertheless, I firmly assert that home exercises are beneficial for students because this way students are able to dedicate more time to grasp concepts and learning skills. On the one hand, supporters of homework emphasize that such activities entice parents to collaborate and participate actively, fostering harmony in their relationships. In other words, not only do students seek help and advice from their parents when working at home, but parents also familiarize themselves with their children's field of interest and enrollment concurrently. For instance, several assignments require parental assistance which encourages parents to teach and facilitate their children mapping out ideas. Subsequently, it is evident that students whose parents indulge themselves in their children's home exercises, score more compared to others. On the other hand, opponents claim that additional tasks impose stress as social lives and physical pursuits are compromised. To elaborate on this, when students ' schedules are laden with work, they may spend more time on their academic work; not only does homework undermine their physical health, but also poses a greater threat to their mental well-being. For example, were students bombarded with numerous home assignments, they would not get spare time to focus on themselves, which eventually would deteriorate their well-being. Thus, excessive workload may have detrimental effects on students. In conclusion, although homework has favourable outcomes, its downsides should be considered as well. Nonetheless, I staunchly maintain that homework is of paramount importance as not only does it play a significant role in empowering family bonding, but also provides extra opportunities to refine and hone new skills. In my perspective, homework should be formulated in a manner that assists students to generate innovative ideas and ignite creativity, rather than making it cumbersome.