Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Nowadays, a majority of businesses invest hefty amounts of money in marketing their products to an extensive level hence some people entrust that advertising encourages us to purchase the commodities which are not actually required. While others, including me, deem that advertisements inform us about new products that may improve our lives. In this essay, we will discuss the same in detail along with certain references. Firstly, marketing is a well-known manipulative influential strategy which focuses on lurking the consumers. Secondly, certain organizations tend to follow fake marketing practices by creating an illusion of unrealistic features of service offered, thereby resulting in the enormous loss to any established brand-identity, when exposed. For example, Johnson&Johnson’s name has been dragged to the court multiple times for befooling their customers as its products have cancer-causing ingredients. Although, the aforementioned is a renowned infant-care range yet is widely used by adults too globally. Therefore, it is crucial to emphasize on building trust and generate awareness among buyers in lieu of mere branding. On the other hand, branding offers a plethora of options to buyers. Moreover, without networking, consumers will be unable to comprehend the latest worldwide trends, thus will lag behind. For instance, Xiaomi offers vacuum robots which will be launched in India after 3-4 years, however in other countries, with their enormous active consumer-base, the project was already launched a few years back. Therefore, dynamic shoppers always drive competition to various sectors thus preventing the market from becoming monotonous, which in my opinion proves a significant benchmark. Furthermore, with varying times, shoppers intend to stay up-to-date with trendy appliances which are not only convenient for daily operations but are also portable. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize on the fact that frequent shopping is trending because folks have a very defined time hence, require easy-going solutions which make their hectic tasks easy. Although, it depends on the usage of any appliance, still unlike earlier times where durability was the core-selling point, consumers these days prefer portability.