In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? what can done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, there is noticeable advancement in every field, agriculture as well is not deprived of it. Despite that, the huge portion of the population all over the world could not be provided with the proper meal. The essay will discuss the reasons for starvation and would provide suggestions in accord with the problem. The primary reason for the hunger issue is that the business of farming is not encouraged. For an instance, the minimum selling price of crops is not increased by the government on a regular basis which makes it difficult for the farmer to continue the agribusiness. The hike in the pesticides and other means of cultivation has been really noticeable for the past few years. It may be suggested that the administration could introduce some measures like providing subsidy for the agronomy as well as raising the retail expense of the produce. One other cause could be the black marketing of grains. Industrialists purchase the huge stock of harvest on the regular rate to store it and afterwards sell it at a higher cost, consequently, leading to inflation. To take an example, every year potatoes are bought by the cold storage units for the minimum fare possible and when there is a shortage, the stock is taken out to be sold on the increased charge. This results in the obstacle of hunger and makes it impossible for some people to afford livelihood at such high pay. A solution might be provided by putting a cap on the amount of food stocked which may in turn helps in controlling the fares of eatables. To sum up, even though, malnutrition might be a significant problem for a society but could be resolved by the intervention of concerned authorities.