Many People believe that social networking sites such as facebook have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society . To what extent do you agree?

The bad effects of i nternet is not unrecognized to anyone in today's world despite its many good sides.A large group of people consider the social media to be detrimental not only for a person but also as a community. This essay will focus on the magnitude of a dverse effects of sites like Facebook with appropriate reasoning. As we know,Facebook and many more connecting sites have now become the contollers of our lives now a days.Unmistakably,we are more dependant on the internet than we were ever before ignoring its uncountable undesirable impacts on our lives.Not surprisingly,we are scrolling down over different pages related to fashion,technology,shopping,study,games and what not; instead of visiting shopping malls,markets,stores,universities,parks. As a result of sitting idle at home pressing the buttons of mobile phones or keyboards of laptops and not doing outdoor activities even to a minimal level required to maintain normal physical and mental well being,people's health issues are on the rise. For instance,almost 60% people of the USA are at a greater risk of developing coronary artery diseases,a journal published by American Heart Association says.Undoubtedly,it is obvious and it is very alarming which demands extremely prompt attention of the concerned authority. On the other hand,nobody can ignore the blessing of e-commerce that employed thousands of previously unemployed entrapraneurs and created the opportunities to do something for their livings without investing much capital. However,the damage the social connecting sites do at personal to social even national level sometimes is unacceptable at every means.In no way a threat to a family or a nation with regards to privacy is tolerable even to a minimal extent rather most of the nations follow a zero tolerance policy about the security concerns which are often put by the latest information technology commonly.Overall,the harmful aspect overweighs the blessings of it. The vast negativity of the technological excellence can not be ignored despite its substantial positive vibes,yet it is controversial to many.Most of the world's population has the same view with few exceptions regarding this matter.But I totally agree with the opinion of the majority not neglecting the other side of the coin and keeping the risk benefit ratio in mind.