Some people believe that it is best to accept a situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a common belief that instead of responding to difficulties and challenges, people should comprise ourselves in unsatisfactory situations. I am also convinced that taking prompt action to overcome and improve problems should be a more proactive attitude. It is undeniable that enduring mishaps in life are crucial to people’s mental health in particular situations. With the world becoming ever more competitive, since some undesired situations happening purely due to misfortune and bad luck are often unavoidable and beyond our control, people can have a tendency to accept these problems. Such a sense of acceptance would bring them peace of mind and relieve them the feeling of depression and incompetence, yet no means can people struggle with pressures in their daily lives if they are able to overcome difficulties. As a result, this mindset seems flawed me as the adverse situation might deteriorate, resulting in trapping ourselves in the endless spiral of disappointment and failures and even leaving us in agony. One the other hand, I hold a belief that striving to overcome and improve adverse circumstances could pave the way for a better life. It is would be better to take prompt action to turn pitfalls into satisfactory situations, whether it is clearly understanding the weaknesses or finding errors and carelessness. People coming from unexpected situations, therefore, can encounter and stand a greater chance of success. For instance, in cases of failures when running a private business, the process of reflection may help owners find mistakes from improper planning or the lack of savings, subsequently drawing valuable lessons and more experiences on improving their management skills. This could allow them to be confident and resilient at dealing with any arising problems or difficulties in the future, greatly contributing to ample opportunities and gaining a sense of happiness and fulfilment. In conclusion, I believe that coming to terms with difficulties and challenges can create conditions to deteriorate and may do serious harm to their mental health, and thus taking prompt action to improve their unexpected situations can an effective way to gain a life fulfilment and satisfaction.