A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets plenty of exercise and avoids stress.What should people do to stay healthy in your country? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples for your own knowledge and experience

Having a balanced diet, regular physical activities and avoiding stressful situations are vital keys to have a healthy lifestyle. For those people living in a tropical country like the Philippines, enjoying the warm weather and authentic cuisine play an important role in their well-being Firstly, the spectacular nature and hot temperature of the Philippines give the residents the opportunity to indulge themselves in outdoor activities. At any season of the year, since the temperature of the place does not vary from time to time, beaches, parks, gyms, and recreational areas are open for people to practice a variety of sports, such as basketball, football, hiking, and swimming. It encourages them to stay fit and active. For example, Boracay Island, one of the most astonishing white beaches in the world, is open for beach volleyball and surfing competition. Furthermore, spending time outside improves the mental health condition of the person because it can help them relax and enjoy. Therefore, the citizens from this nation get pleasure from its nature, while maintaining an active and healthy life. Secondly, having a healthy eating habit by taking a nutritious meal is imperative to maintain good health. A balanced diet supplies the nutrients our body needs to work effectively and fight any diseases. Since the Philippines is a tropical nation, it offers a wide array of poultry products, vegetables, and fruits, which are sourced from farms and local stores. To give you an idea, the Pinakbet, a well-known dish in the province, is perfect for balance diet since it has all the nutritional value needed for the body. Thus, consuming fresh tropical foodstuff is a must. In conclusion, in order to have a healthy state of life in the Philippines, people from this place should engage in outdoor activities to boost their mental and physical well-being along with eating fresh local food. In my point of view, having equilibrium among these factors in this warm country can improve someone’s overall well-being.