Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, Fitness indeed is and must be one of the top priorities for any region. Some people entrust that every country should offer a free health-care service, even if the latest medical treatments are inaccessible because they are extremely exorbitant. While others, including me, deem its opposite, as I opine that basic care must be made available to those who cannot bear it at all. In this essay, we will discuss the same in detail along with some references. Firstly, if the cost of medical assistance is waved-off completely for the generic masses then consumers will take undue advantages thus resulting in a chaotic situation worldwide. Albeit I would like to emphasize that folks below the poverty line must be eligible for such practices as they are considered as the most vulnerable sections of our society hence they require such benefits. For instance, India has over 1.3 billion inhabitants, hence providing free healthcare to every citizen is unfeasible, especially for developing as well as the under-developed nations. Secondly, the aforesaid must rather intend to be made affordable with a minimal cost involved, thus benefitting all the social stratum. On the other hand, if this scenario of the liberated medicinal system is required to be implied, then the national taxation process will be revised thereby resulting in an enormous spike since the authorities will eventually need funds to operate an entire sector solely. Therefore, the natives will either have to pay for their hospital bills or will pay the same in the form of taxes to their respective governments, of course, the latter one will not be a very huge amount. As a result, either of these scenarios will not make much difference. Nevertheless, the quality of treatment will be confined, like these days, consumers can choose the kind of service which they can bear and are not bounded by any obligations, which will happen if the same is levied. In conclusion, I would like to highlight the fact that nothing is free in today’s era, so there will not be any noticeable variation as such. Also, it is convenient to choose the affordable service as per one’s requirement and financial stability.