Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

It goes without saying that celebrities in sports and entertainment are heavily compensated especially the top quality artists and sports players. Although there are some reasons to justify such large sums of pay, some other professions equally deserve such level of compensation. Both arguments will be discussed in the ensuing paragraph of this essay. We cannot imagine a life without entertainment and sports. People spend most of their time on weekends watching television shows, movies, sports etc. The demand for good quality of entertainment is rising every day which compels celebs to be always innovative. Sports athletes, for example, always need to perform on the field to avoid the stigma of being called out of form. These personalities always strive hard to have a successful and long-lasting career. The amount of hard work and dedication involved is enormous. Moreover, the career of such artists and sportsperson are generally for a shorter span of time. Thus, such high compensations are truly justifiable owing to the risk they take, their dedication, hard work and stress undergone by them. In addition to above-mentioned entertainers and sports performers, others who should also deserve a decent amount of remuneration are health care professionals and security forces. Both of them work for the well-being and protection of the public at large. They are the real heroes of the world. Teachers are also another category who deserve to be paid a respectable amount of money. Government authorities should try to reduce such anomalies and rationalise the compensation and benefits for such critical professions in their country. To conclude, members of the entertainment and sports industry do deserve a handsome pay. However, there are other professions in health care, security and education industry who should be rewarded for their contribution to society. Government policies can also be helpful in achieving that goal.