It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

No one doubts that physical education is important for young ones. Some people even argue that sports should be obligatory in any school curriculum, which I believe is the right path for kids to enjoy an illness-free childhood. Clearly, sports and physical education have a great impact on children on many levels. Firstly, sports help children by keeping a healthy style of life. Since playing sports requires eating a healthy diet, kids will avoid the negative habit of eating fast food. Moreover, having a constant playing schedule helps children forming and growing their bodies and muscles in a safe manner under the supervision of experts. As a result, on the long run,they will avoid serious modern days diseases like obesity and diabetes. Needless to say, even kids with disabilities have some sports options available as well in schools. Therefore, sports ensure that every kid maintains a good quality of life. Secondly, playing sports is a good medium for the kid to interact and learn different social skills. That is due to the fact that many school games are formed in teams, and in order to win each player has to communicate efficiently with the rest of the team. Accordingly, these skills will benefit the kid later on his life, especially, among work peers. To illustrate, the term “team player” becomes so common in jobs requirements nowadays. Hence, sports boost children's capabilities beyond school borders. To conclude, sports and physical education are a great help for kids on the physical and social levels; thus, they should be compulsory in all schools and for all students.