children should always listen to parents' advice. to what extend do you agree?

Children should always listen to their parents' advice. I strongly agree with this statement for several reasons. Firstly, normally parents have more experience compared to their children, they already know and are able to recognize different situations, so children should trust them and follow their advice. In most cases, this advice is related to small things such as lifestyle or going out, while some times they could change their lives. To cite an example, when I was 18 my father suggested me to apply for a math school, at that time, I was considering myself as unable to solve math problems, although, it turned out that I was one of the best students of the class. Secondly, it could happen that both children and parents have a different view of the world or different objectives to reach. In these cases, Teenagers feel to try something different from the suggestion made by their parents, thinking that they could do better. For example, a famous rockstar named Sting, explicit how he didn't follow any suggestion made by his family, and, by doing so he reached his best dream. By contrast, in some other scenario, it could also happen that teenagers regret to not have followed their parent's instruction as they could end up in bad situations. Moreover, I think that both governments and schools should help families in this role, by providing more means to fully understand and have a broad comprehension of their children whishes. As a result, parents could advise their children even better and more efficiently as they know what are the inner desires of their children. For instance, in my country, a law was promulgated and it requires that schools must offer a monthly meeting in order to listen and solve parents problem related to education. To sum up, I think it's extremely important to listen to parent's advice, even if in some cases it could limitate a full development for the teenagers. Furthermore, parents should be tutored and instructed by the institution in order to properly advise their children.