Some people believe that only employees who have worked at a company for a long time deserve to be promoted to a higher position. What is your opinion about this?

It is sometimes suggested that only workers who are employed in a company for a significant amount of time should be rewarded with the top position. Personally, I opine that the corporate department of Human Resources ought to promote employees who are undoubtedly devoted to achieving success for business and have already gained noteworthy job experience. Having been worked for several years in a company, employees apparently present their dedication to accomplishment in the area of company prosperity. Not only do they do their best to get a higher position, but they also prove their ability to be excellent team players which is definitely the key to career success. By working hard staff members commence understanding all corporate procedures be it their job area or all company policies. As a result, such specialists are getting an expert vision on dealing with emerging issues and therefore they deserve to be rewarded with career development. Another point to be taken into consideration is that these long-term employees have obviously attained more professional knowledge than ordinary newcomers. Due to lasting cooperation with business partners and customers workers improve their skills in creating win-win solutions for both involved sides in a long run. Therefore, the company would unquestionably receive positive feedback from the loyal clients which would cultivate a vast profit. In conclusion, I am convinced that only workers who have been occupied in the company for a substantial period of time worth to be moved to a higher position and management should not turn a blind eye to promoting such subordinates.