Some people believe that it is best to accept a situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In our day-to-day lives, we tackle many circumstances such as working in an environment without job satisfaction or serving for low wages. Some argue that believing and accepting fate as is keep us a contended person while others advocate the opposite. This essay will analyse both the perspectives before concluding my opinion. Firstly, let us take a moment to understand why to live a life with whatever problems you have. Generally, human tendency shows constantly keep moving their goals. Due to this nature of chasing a moving target, we would never be able to live in the moment. Moreover, by the time we realize that fact that every stage has a toll on our lives, it would be too late. For example, a decently earning person always struggle to handle either work pressure or a lousy boss while the other who is in a less demanding job often complaints about less salary. Thus, people who hold their opinion to live with the situation have strong arguments to support their point. Contrarily, the modern trend shows that everyone wants to lead a life on their own terms. These persistent efforts for better prospects help to deal with the problems and to improve the lifestyle that they dreamt of. For instance, recent MNC research shows that the iteration rate in the workplace has been increased to 70% like never before. This has witnessed the trending pattern for better living standards without compromising the circumstances. Above all, if we keep contented with whatever we have, we would never be able to see the progress globally. To summarize, although merits and disadvantages exist to accept the situation, my perspective is neutral. That is striving for the betterment while accepting the current situation without complaining. This is the way forward to achieve positive progress.