Each year the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Undoubtedly, in today's era, the rate of conducting a crime has been elevated significantly. Though there are various causes of these activities, it can still be prevented by obtaining multiple methodologies. In this essay, we will discuss the same along with some valid references. Firstly, due to exponentially accelerating unemployment in recent times, there are more jobless individuals striving hard to earn a living, thus they often indulge in conducting wrongful deeds. For example, a guard of a housing society possesses a detailed insight about every inhabitant, such as their time of going out including other daily habits. Thus, he has the ability to hurt the residents in various ways. Secondly, apart from the financial aspect, it is the frustration of a continual sedentary lifestyle which imbalances the hormones of a human being thereby resulting in performing fanatical actions, which may harm anyone. In order to curb the aforesaid issues, it is extremely important for the authorities to offer customised counselling support for jobless folks and initiate an assistance program which can help them in landing a temporary offer. For example, Canada provides various work-related assistance services for its residents who have lost their jobs due to certain external factors such as closure of a project, company shut down, etc. hence reducing the unemployment count to a noteworthy extent. Moreover, as a society, we need to be vigilant as well as supportive of those in the need of emotional guidance. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that a majority of crimes happen out of necessity, so it is vital to support your peers if they are going through a hard time of their life. Also, as a society, awareness plays a paramount role in securing its citizens as well as their younger generation.