A hundred years ago, people think that the human race is steadily improving in every area of life. Nowadays, there is no certainty of this case. In which areas do you think we have made important progress nowadays? In which areas do you think we should do more?

Although people think there is steady improvement in every aspect of humans’ life for the last century, the certainty of humans’ development is still questionable nowadays. Personally, I believe there are certain areas with important progress while others can still need more efforts from us. On the one hand, it is undeniable that we, humans, have gained considerable achievement in some aspects. Technology, which can make people’s lives become more convenient, is one prime example for this and can manifest our development. For example, the advancement of mobile phones can allow us to communicate more easily and efficiently with everyone from any part of the world, making distance not a problem anymore. Another development is about education, which has also proved to be successful. In fact, online courses with the support of the internet can make it possible for everyone to access learning resources without having to access specific locations, making education not being restricted within schools as in the past. On the other hand, there are still some areas that have room for improvement. One of which is the medical field, that requires efforts from the sciences to conduct medical research to create new medicines in order to fight new diseases. Coronavirus outbreak, which is the cause of thousands deaths all around the world, is a prime example that needs humans’ action to create effective vaccines to prevent us from being infected. Another field that needs more action from us is environmental protection since pollution is becoming more and more rampant in many countries. In fact, those environmental issues such as global warming or carbon emissions causing air pollution still exist on a global scale although many actions have been carried out to reduce their consequences, but more drastic actions are still needed in order to solve them more thoroughly. In conclusion, although we have gained certain achievements in some fields such as technology and education, there are some areas that we need to consider for more improvement. That way, our lives can be improved by a substantial amount in the future.