The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your

It is believed by many people that cut down the needs of travelling can help to improve the traffic in urban areas, whether it is for the purpose of working, getting an education or for buying things. However, in my view, I don’t extend support to this statement as all the given needs are basic necessities of life and in this essay,we will discuss the reasons for not doing that. Firstly, it is the part of life to go out and earn for healthy livelihood for any human being and it absolutely unacceptable when we bound people to get deprived of it. Though, we can restrict those people who move out with the motive of loafing and create a nuisance. In fact, we may encourage people to use a bicycle by giving monetary incentives to them. For Instance - In England, many companies give financial rewards to employees who travel through bicycle from home to office. Furthermore, education is considered as a basic human right and infringement of rights is a punishable offence, so that it won’t be possible at all to put a ban on going out just for the purpose of schooling. Nevertheless, we can advise people to use online methods, wherever possible. For example - Amid the pandemic of covid-19, mostly institutions have been providing online classes to students. Moreover, we cannot enforce people to stay home for the whole life as they have to move out to buy groceries and many other essential things. Even though, we may aware the people to use e-shopping websites to buy the things of personal needs as it may cut down the traffic issue in cities surprisingly. To conclude, in my opinion,we cannot force people to reduce the basic needs but we can give them the alternatives which are helpful for people as well as for the government to diminish the amount of traffic.