Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the world is faced with many environmental problems and different group of people look at these issues differently. My personal point of view is that most people actually do not care much about their environment but the thorough discussion and analysis will be given before drawing a final conclusion. Firstly, the majority of people cope daily with the lack of free time, so they rather struggle with their own, internal problems and do not have time for some "external" problems. For instance, after coming from the exhausting work the average person just wants to sit and relax with family or watch some movies or talk shows on TV. As a consequence, they rather do not opt to watch any serious scientific explanations regarding global dangers or ongoing climate changes or to even engage in discussion in some online forums. Needless to say that this way of the passive way of thinking and life doesn't involve any kind of action for making even their local environments cleaner and healthier. On the other hand, there is a significantly smaller group of people that are aware of ramifications of not being responsible towards nature, but it seems that this portion of the population has not enough power to influence neither the general population nor the decision-makers. For example, this cohort mainly consists of scientist, scholars and others involved in academia who constantly hold conferences with the aim to explain and analyze negative conferences of climate change in the near future. Unfortunately, their voices are not heard clearly by others, either because of the way they present ideas or just because they act as a kind of closed group. Because of that,they should be eager to come with more popularized approach sharing ideas and they also should tend to explain their conclusions in a more straightforward way so that any citizen, averagely educated, could understand their messages. Furthermore, it is also the governments who are partially responsible why most of the people don't take climate changes so seriously. Those governments should focus more on making marketing campaigns and educational programmes and workshops with the end goal of creating consciousness about the importance of the influence of issues such as global warming, access of water and ecological catastrophes and that it could have a profound impact on people lives in all kinds of negative ways. To sum up, it has been given throughout several examples of why most people do not care enough about i ssues of their environment. Those main reasons why most people are not into dealing with environmental problems are lack of time and will due to passive style of life, lack of interest of those in academia to transfer their knowledge in more approachable ways and the shortage of governmental initiatives to make aforementioned issues reachable to the general population.