At the present time, the populatiom of some countries includes a reltaively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. do the advantage of this situation outweight disadvantages?

Population in the world is increasing over time, but in certain cases, some countries have more young adults compared to older people. While it brings numerous drawbacks, there are significant benefits of this situation for some reasons that are set up below. To begin with, having more young adults can have some drawbacks. In fact, they have less experience compared to the elderly. Therefore, the results achieved by youngsters in the workplace and community will be less effective and efficient. Other than that, they may have different personalities and backgrounds due to new trends and different generations. For instance, younger generations tend to grow in a peaceful era, so they may struggle in working effectively in an overpressured environment. Hence, companies and older people need to understand how to approach them properly in order to provide better communication and relationships. However, with a proper education system and guidance, young adults can be prepared to replace old people who will soon have their retirement. Thus, the nation does not have to worry about searching for replacements. For example, right now Japan is struggling to find replacements of manpower in workplaces and government positions because the intensity of the younger generations outweighs the elderly. As a result, Japan provides many scholarship exchange programs and international internship programs to invite more young adults from other countries to help them manage companies and communities to grow Japan’s economy. To conclude, despite the existence of the drawbacks of having higher number of young adults population, I believe the benefits are far superior because youngsters provide more manpower for the future of the country.