The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

Widespread of the internet has led to an advancement in the process of data transmission and reception. Although it has revolutionized the world, there are some new issues related to this which are increasing in our society. This essay will explore a few of the negative aspects of the web, as well as some of the methods for elevating these issues. Firstly, the internet has given a platform for various social crimes such as impersonation. To further illustrate, it is easy to impersonate someone online and thus it has a serious trust issue related to it. For example, many fraudulent calls are received by people today where a caller claims to be a bank official and asks for card details, thus stealing the money from innocent people. However, we can tackle this issue by getting knowledge about some of the safety steps to be followed for online networking. For instance, we should never believe on a person we have never met and should not share any personal details with them, also we should not provide account details to anyone asking for it rather we should inform the police. Secondly, cybercrime is another serious problem where the privacy of a person is at risk. To explain, our devices connected to the web can be hacked anytime by the online hackers and this is problematic in terms of confidentiality of a person or a company. For example, the recent data breach in Yahoo made the company lose its business. Despite this, we can tackle this issue if the government establishes the cyber cell department and regulates the laws for the online world. To conclude, the internet has improved the mode of communication surprisingly but there are some wicked personalities online who do fraud with others by getting access to their systems or fooling them by acting as a bank personal. Nevertheless, we can be on the safer side by being aware of the bank policies for the online system and regarding the privacy controversy, governing bodies can establish a set of rules and regulations.