Automatic cars are advancing so fast in recent years. What are the reasons for this improvement? Is it true that the increase in automatic cars results in the decline of vehicle production?

There has been a sharp increase in the number of driverless transits from the 1970s onwards. There are two reasons for this rise; besides, the automatic car leap does not necessarily mean a productivity decrease in car production, as we will see in the following essay. There are two main reasons why robotic autos are advancing so rapidly. Firstly, self-driving cars are proven to be safer and are claimed to have greater problem-solving abilities than those of humans, as they have been upgraded with the key feature of predicting any possibilities of incidents such as road collisions or traffic congestion so that the safety of users can be guaranteed. Tesla trucks, for instance, are programmed to switch to autopilot mode if either a crash is on the horizon or the drivers are found incapable of monitoring the situation. Secondly, self-driving capabilities free up the time people spend driving for other purposes. Since vehicles could do some or all of the driving, it may be reasonable for owners to take some breath, socialize, or finish their assignments. Furthermore, this automotive breakthrough allows those who are challenged by physical limitations, including older and disabled individuals, to enjoy significantly greater travel autonomy. It is by no means true that the growing number of robotic cars coincides with the degradation of automotive manufacturing; in fact, the reverse is true. It was not until users started to purchase access to a range of robotic transit that manufacturers could mass-produce more efficient and viable means of transportation. A clear example can be seen with electric vans that entitle families to go on camping trips without the fear of long driving days thanks to their spacious back seats and driver assistance systems. In conclusion, driverless travel is preferable than ever before, for it ensures safety and offers convenience to humans, and it seems that the more popular automatic autos become, the higher turnover car production has.