Nowadays people live longer after they retire. How does this affect individuals and society? What can be done about this?

In modern days, there has been an increase in the number of people who are living longer after retirement, which poses many problems for society and individuals. In my opinion, these tensions can be remedied through government action. To start with, one implication of the challenge could be pointed out as following remarkable shifts in age tendencies, the circumstances in which people tend to live longer after retirement seems to have become more widespread. Sufficient findings show that the older generation is more likely to depend on younger individuals, so the latter ones have to carry the burden ranging from taking care to being quiet, as elders prefer a quieter lifestyle. The sain on society can also be great as older require more medical support. Since elderly people are more vulnerable for diseases such as arthritis, heart disease, cancer, the great proportion of adults taxes will more likely to go on medical treatments. It could foster societal resentment, which can lead to egoism and social segregation. Thus, hardly anybody can refuse to accept that it is exceptionally challenging to get rid of these. However, some experts who deem the situation worrisome may suggest that the government can ease the integration of generations by providing better plans for retirement. Moreover, the government should anticipate this trend continuing in the future, and set aside funds to research and apply advanced treatments for the elderly. Nevertheless, it is necessary to weigh all the facets of each particular situation. To sum up, the advocated preventions are reasonable, since this is backed up by my own experience, for I am a social worker.