Young people’s ideas and attitudes are different from those of their parents and grandparents. What are the differences? What problems may be caused?

The young individuals are growing rapidly as compared to baby boomers and other generations. Hence, the approach and idea generation of children may vary from their parents and other late community. This nature of teenagers can set them apart from their families and cause numerous issues in society. This essay will decipher the drawbacks that may have a negative impact on parents and the young community. To embark on, the young individual has divergent influencers in the society,unlike parents and boomers.Young masses are more engaged in the era of social media and technology such as youtube, Instagram, and Snapchat. The group they follow is not similar to their families. For instance, a recent study conducted by the University of Toronto demonstrates that 98.6% young people utilize internet on regular basis and baby boomers fall in same almost in the same category with 70% and 80% respectively. Furthermore, Youngsters adopt on-going fashion trends and participate in the events that favour their rights and freedom instead of the other masses in society. Generally,the gap between all the individuals can itself be a problematic issue as each generation have a different set of rules and they're prospective towards certain things vary from each other. Therefore, this approach may raise conflict among families. To illustrate, as adolescents follow influencers blindly without their parent's interference can have an adverse effect on their life. Moreover, the power of decision on the ends of parents can also have a negative effect on children and this impact may lead youngsters to the wrong paths such as drug addiction and consumption of alcohol. To summarize, the issues that cause the gap between all the individuals of the community may be minimized by spending more time among each other in the family and parents should invest more time in cultivating the values and tradition of their ancestors to their children and also teach them the value of togetherness.