Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

All of us have kept hearing that, if we don’t have a good job, we will not have the “Perfect” life that we want. For this reason, we grow up focused on work and win, but most the people in the world cannot have a balance of life, leaving aside the most important which is “Live”. Working long hours have more advantage or more disadvantage, this will be covered in the essay. First, it is undeniable that working long hours will ensure people stay more stable and even richer financially. However, it is really important to have time for leisure activities as makes people have peace of mind and destress. For example, researches confirm that 65% of people that work too much don`t have a healthy life, getting stressed and anxious. Hence, those people don`t have time for their families causing lack of presence and education of their children. Second, people that work too much, can not have good work production, wasting their times, and costing more money for the companies. For instance, Sensex update that is better have two employees working half time each than one full time, but on the other hand,companies would prefer have only one employee as they don`t need to pay more money. Thus, employers force their employees to work long hours. To conclude, it is undeniable that working long hour will make people richer financially. Moreover, will not generate excellent production at work, and an unhealthy lifestyle for them and their families, for these reasons people that work too much have more disadvantages than advantages.