It is often said “when in Rome, do as the Romans do”. Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they visit? Do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

Cultural sensitivity is often considered to be crucial by some when visiting a country.In my opinion, I believe that accepting and adapting the mores of a host-state makes the journey far more joyful as well as I am of the opinion that devoid of speech awareness is a great barrier to explore the culture of the destination. The main reason for accommodating themselves of the visitors to the customs and traditions of any host country is that it provides a more enjoyable and deeper travel experience. In other words, this may increase respect of locals for the individuals which, eventually, leads to more interaction between them. Take the scientists who are planning to visit Africa with the aim of exploration, for instance. They are prone to be more successful if they know and accept the cultural identity of the indigenous people of that place according to a documentary named " Our planet" by David Attenborough. Thus, a visitor with cultural knowledge of the spot they are going tends to be in a rosy situation during their stay. Although learning culture without knowing the local language is thought to be feasible by some, I am of the opinion that one can not dive into the civilization of the destination, being unaware of the vernacular. For example, speaking in the mother tongue of the citizens makes talking to them about their traditions, beliefs and history enable for a traveller. Consequently, by doing this, the guest can gain deep insight into the values of the hosts. Furthermore, lacking communication between the visitors and dwellers who are representatives of the culture of that nation causes going astray of the cultural study. Hence, language is the key to learn any perception. In conclusion, by accustoming to the lifestyle of locals, visitors stand a better chance to experience more escapades, while learning the local dialect of the area stands them good stead for discovering its cultural value. Therefore, language, as well as cultural awareness, is a must for any humankind who is visiting a new country.