Although more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree.

The development of technology brings a lot of convenience to our life including reading and upgrading news. Due to this, some people suppose that newspapers will no longer be used in the future while some argue that it is unreplaceable. In my opinion, I utterly agree with the former ones owing to the benefits of reading online. Online news allows readers to check the news in any place at any time as long as they have internet access. Thanks to that, people can be announced about the latest events immediately after the news is posted,while newspapers require people to wait for its release time in the morning. In addition, the main material for making paper's process is wood, as a result, trees are cut down and it partly contributes to deforestation in the world and readers also have to pay a sum of money for the printing fee. Therefore, reading news online outweighs the traditional reading method in terms of convenience, environmental protection and saving money. However, there are several limitations to choosing the internet as the main way of updating news. First, the information which is posted online is undeclared, so it may be inaccurate sometimes. Besides, there may be some cybercrimes taking advantage of the internet to spread recreational thoughts or cheating the readers to make money due to the allowance of uploading and sharing the news to all people using online platforms. Nonetheless, these disadvantages can be solved and improved with the development of technology that helps the government control the post from users and block severe information. In conclusion, with all the arguments mentioned above, I believe that in the future, reading news online can completely replace the newspaper.