Some people think that nowadays children have more freedom than previous generations. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development ?

In the contemporary era, there has been ongoing debate regarding whether children enjoy more freedom than the last generations. Some believe that this move can be a positive development, while others worry that may cause a detrimental effect. This essay will explore both perspectives and present my personal viewpoint. In this neoliberal society, children are generally considered the dominant of the next generation. Therefore, it is essential for parents and teachers to give them space to grow. There are several benefits of giving children the power to do what they want. One of the significant advantages is creativity. It is widely agreed that empowering people from an early age can force them to brainstorm. When people face multiple choices, their final results are a string of elaborate considerations. As a consequence, children who were given freedom will be more excellent than others in brain development since they have undergone this all the time, while this trait is useful in nowadays workplaces which extremely demand creative people. On the other hand, what is alarming is that some adverse effects would happen if we provide children with too much freedom. It is undeniable that a majority of children don't have the capability to be responsible for themselves. Most of the time, children are so immature that they can tell the right. With the availability of freedom, these children will be spoiled, and it is apparent that children can be self-centered in many aspects. For example, after indulged children grow up, they would ignore other people's needs as usual. This kind of indifferent personality could be harmful to future society. In conclusion, it is evident that giving children more freedom than former generations would allow them to adapt to today's environment but it is equally important to restrict them because the repercussions could affect the next generations. From my perspective, it is imperative that parents and teachers give children moderate freedom and play role models to bring positive effects.