Levels of depression and antisocial behavior in children have increased dramatically in modern societies. This situation has led many people to believe that childhood itself is in crisis. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is believed that in the modern world the level of kids' sadness and introverted people has significantly risen, hence the majority of people consider the beginning of teens crisis. I strongly disagree with this statement, because nowadays the young generation has a lot of opportunities to communicate and also no reasons for depression due to the wealth of toys they might be given. To begin with communication between people. It is clear that today we have a powerful connection tool such as the Internet, where all generations including children might not only meet a new friend but also keep in touch with his peers. To illustrate, there is plenty of communities in the webspace with people from around the globe, who assemble to discuss movie, book, or computer game which now is must have to play in. Furthermore, in America, one man has created an online cinema for kids. The second evidence is a broad choice of toys and activities. In other words, we live in a peaceful, prosperous world, where each child could find whatever he likes such as a big radio-maintained car, a new smartphone, or even speech able dog. Furthermore, recent research shows that outdoor activities are helpful in fighting depression, owing to parents and a baby getting closer when they are spending time together playing with a new kite they've boughten. In conclusion, despite the occasional bad mood and closed at first sight behaviour, there is nothing to be afraid of. In my point of view, the child nowadays has all the opportunities to live happily and enjoy his life.