With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree or disagree?

Many divergent views exist about the use of the internet for the young generation. A large number of people, including myself have a steadfast belief that there are negative consequences on the use of social media. There should be some limits on the use of it, and elderly people keep an eye on their kids. In the following paragraphs, I will explain the rationale for my viewpoint on the matter. The primary reason upon which my belief is based that it can affect the mental growth of kids. It goes without saying that when teenagers spend too much time browsing the internet, they are addicted to pornography, which is readily accessible on the internet. Consequently, watching these unethical and immoral materials not only has a devastating impact on the mentality of young kids but also has a debilitating effect on the wellbeing of a person. Parents should therefore block these websites or install an app to monitor the usage of their materials. In this way, their offspring would be safe from this indecent stuff. My university classmate, Ben, is a shining example of this. Ben, who came from an opulent family. He was considered a bad person in class because he used to search immoral stuff on the internet. Moreover, he was not paying attention to the class. Hence, he lagged behind other classmates Not only does such an approach to secure our children but it also minimizes the likelihood of online bullying. It stands to reason that, nowadays, young people are using the internet for fun and other people are taking advantage of the vulnerabilities of teenagers by manipulating their feelings. Unsurprisingly, a 2019 study conducted by a group of researchers at the University of Toronto, Canada found that majority of kids are committing suicide because their accounts have been hacked by other students and used their materials to blackmail them. As a result, a student can suffer from severe trauma which can destroy his future ambitions. To sum up, I hold to the opinion that the extra usage of the internet can disturb the character of kids. it is the responsibility of parents to keep an eye on them.