Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Other think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give you own opinion.

While some people believe that adolescence is the best period of life, others think that adulthood is better despite larger responsibilities. This essay discusses both views and why I believe the teenager era is the best during our lives. There are two main reasons as to why the teenager period is deemed to be better. For instance, this period of existence allows individuals for a unique one-time experience as they grow to explore their personal interests and beliefs as well as developing specific skills and long-term habits such as playing an instrument, acting, or practising sports. In addition, teenagers are not only financially supported by their family but also receive emotional support and guidance from educational staff on how to pursue their passions, excel during their studies and how to be successful at life. As a result, many people support the idea that the stress-free years of adolescence are the ultimate best. On the other hand, there also are positive aspects of adult life. For example, many believe that extreme happiness and satisfaction derives from the ability to conquer a comfortable lifestyle, as well as making that dream travel to France in order to meet different a culture and language. Additionally, adulthood provides individuals with the freedom to pursue their intricate personal goals, for example, of starting a worldwide large-scale software start-up to decrease waste or just leaving on one’s own terms. Therefore, from an early age individuals urge to become adults seeking to become free despite the financial and professional demands. In conclusion, I believe both sides of the argument have merits. However, I believe that the possibility to chase our dreams and interests due to the lack of responsibilities during our youth age far outweighs the benefits of being able to create wealth and make decisive choices. Each individual, in my opinion, should take advantage of their teenager years to become the best they can be and consequently thriving later in their adult journey.