Nowadays people are trying to have a successful career and happy family life at the same time. What problems could this create? How can people overcome them? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your personal knowledge or experience.

At large, individuals have been looking for happiness and reaching their professional goals together. This behaviour could cause problems such as a high level of stress. In this essay I will explain what measure could be taken in order to avoid this issue and then, I will give a personal history that illustrates it. The main reason that addresses this problem is that with the current hectic way of living, people are becoming more stressed and this can be a problem when it comes to their families and jobs problems. Most people do not know how to deal with both, families and jobs together which means that sometimes either relation can be in danger. People tend to focus only at the job in order to support their relatives and due to that they generally become more distant from them, thereby reaching a tipping point that a person can not support both sides which lead them to a peak of stress. For instance, it is very common for fathers to lose their children's birthday while attending meetings until late hours or working under overtime. Nevertheless, there is a common way to solve this problem through family therapy. It has been proved by a multitude of studies that shows that a person who has a portion of problems related to families and jobs tends to need help from a specialist who in the most times is a therapist that will guide the individual and their family on how to manage the contemporary life involving personal and professional sides. For example, from my personal experience, I used to have problems on how to deal with the lack of nurture to my children as I was working too much for the last 2 years in order to attend the bills; therefore, I ended up only seeing my children during the weekends. That was the final straw so as to look for professional help which has shown me how to deal with this problem by focusing firstly in my own family and it was really worth. In conclusion, the relation between work and family is never easy which can lead to a high level of stress putting at risk our well being, however, it is always worth to look for help even when it is thought that it is not necessary since it could save families lives.