Some People believe that to be successful at a sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Being a successful athlete is always an issue for all sportsmen. Also, there exist several paths to success. It is very important to have the natural ability for being the goat, but, it is not enough condition for being a champ. Firstly, natural skill has helped many athletes to be well-known in their specific field. For instance, Lionel Andres Messi is one of the football champions, who is famous for his gifted ability in soccer playing. But, is it the only reason that made him a great football player? It is clear that if he did not practice for his career, he would not reach his desired ranking. Alternatively, there are more examples in real life in which they had relied only on their natural ability, and their destiny has changed. Secondly, practice makes perfect. Thus, when people have no natural ability in some fields, you can gain it by practising more and more. As an example, Cristiano Ronaldo who was one of the Messi's high-class competitors, gained all his trophies and honours by practising from morning to night. Additionally, by repeating a task every single day, you can be an expert on that. To sum up, there is no doubt that natural ability can help people to be experts in some fields, but without practice, it will not be achieved. In brief, if you want to succeed, you will have two ways. The first path is to have the natural ability and then practice, while the other is just practicing.