The Internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the Internet and what solutions can you suggest ? (approximately 250 words)

The development of computer networks and online communications has facilitated that information is exchanged in all places and can be merchandised to negotiate. This phenomenon causes several consequences, and I believe that some feasible measures can be taken to tackle them. On the one hand, two problems can be highlighted. Firstly, the vast reach of the Internet makes the cybercriminal appear. They are individuals or teams of people who use technology to commit malicious activities on digital systems or networks with the intention of stealing sensitive company information or personal data and generating profit. Many crimes derived from these such as fraud, cyberextortion, cyberterrorism and cybersex trafficking, which threaten the safety of society and individuals. Secondly, life online can cause people to forget their real lives and lack confidence in them. As people use social media sites in their daily lives, they risk overexposing themselves to a cumulative negative effect on their well-being when comparing themselves to others who are better than them in terms of their social media presence. Many people tend to pay too much attention to all the details in their stories on social media rather than improving their personal lives. On the other hand, I think some remedies can be applied to deal with those issues. The first one may be the establishment of the strictest norms for cybercrimes. The laws still have many loopholes due to the rapid development of technology in general and the Internet in particular, so the former has not been able to catch up with the latter. If the laws can address all aspects of crimes related to illicit computer activities and establish severe penalties for them, thus criminals in this sector must be given proper consideration before committing the crimes mentioned above. The second is that each individual must maintain a balance between online life and real life that the first is simply one of the forms of entertainment to have fun and relax after many pressures at work and society but not everything and nobody else than ourselves can conceive the problem and solve it. In conclusion, the Internet comes with many drawbacks in spite of helping people to gain easy access to all kinds of information, and users must be the wise ones when using online services and entertaining themselves by those.