It seems clear that obesity in today’s society is to some extent due to the availability of fast food. Should governments place a tax on fast food to reduce the amount of fast food consumed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In the last decade, the number of fast food chains has increased since the market trend has highlighted the growth in this sector. The ingress of this new typology of resturants changed the concept of eating and moreover, the fast food resturants are getting a big piece of market in the catering. The upward of the trend is determinate by different factors: the ecomicity of the product, the fast service they provice and the knowledge of the menù even before getting there. Therefore, the huge positive aspects in these chains overcome the advantages of the tradition resturant. On the other hand, the chains bring in lots of drawbacks as well. Usually the food has a bad quality and is not so healthy, and here is where the government has to come in. To reduce the price of the overall products, fast foods use to cut the budget in the production. Thus, the animals live in terrible cage, such as the documentary about Mc Donald, they treat the cows in little dark places and they are fed with low quality alimentation. This lead to get unhealthy final outcome that can cuase cancer and other disease. After all those motivation, the government is the in position to take a decision and they have to, they have to control the chain production from the breeding to the meal. As my point of view, they need to impose tax in according to the treatment and the elaboration of the outcomes. Therefore, it would be a bias tax for all the company without advanging no one.