In many countries, traditions and customs are disappearing. What are the reasons? What should schools and parents do to keeping our traditions alive?

Each and every country and region has their own practice, traditions and customs, which reflects their unique identity in the world but nowadays it is noticeable that the traditional customs and cultures are getting disappear so quickly among many nations than we have ever expected. In the following essay, I shed some light on the reasons for this trend and some steps to conserve the traditions. To commence with, Firstly, the main reason is a race to adopt the westernized culture because developing state people attracted by the lifestyle of the developed state and try to imitate it. Secondly, due to technological advancement,the majority of people forget about their customs and use new devices and technology rather than ancient ways to do things. Thirdly, parents are not giving enough knowledge about their family and heritage which makes them not aware of their past lives. Lastly, students are more focused on the science and technical subjects rather than past lives to make a bright career. For instance, 70% of students more concentrate on the maths, science and biology instead of past, which isolates them from the treasure of the nation. However, To preserve the culture of the country, educational institutions and parents should take some serious steps. Schools can emphasis more on historical, traditional and cultural subjects in the classes. Moreover, they can arrange the competition and group activities regarding the history of the nation which can make pupils learn with the interest and fun. For example, 90% of schools in Gujarat arranges the Garba competition to make it alive. Furthermore, parents should educate their children more about the local traditions and customs of their nation by having a healthy discussion and audiovisual representation about history. In addition to that, they can arrange a trip to the ancient places. To conclude, the country's traditions are unique and they should be preserved by educating the next generation about it in various ways. It can easily be achieved by the efforts of schools and parents.