Some parents want their children to read only serious educational books at all times. They don’t want their children to read any entertainment books because they think it is were of time. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by a growing number of parents that reading books for fun is waste of time and they force their children to read educational-related books only.I completely disagree with this point of view,because in my opinion,youngs can gain lots of information by reading different kinds of interesting sources,and also it helps them to enjoy their time and meet one of the basic human needs. Reading every kind of books is essential for all children in order to broaden their horizon in different aspects of life.If parents do not let their children attain general knowledge about different topics by reading different kinds of sources,they will grow up one dimensional which will affect their future. In other words,a successful person with limited general information will face lots of problems in his personal life. For example,statistics show that the majority of people (around 70%), who have lots of achievements and devote their lives only to study,are unsuccessful in other aspects. Therefore,I believe that families should not only let their children to follow their interests,but also encourage them to read books in a wide variety of topics. From the psychological point of view,all people have the need for entertaining which is a primary need for human being and meeting it is vital for mental health.To clarify more,if children’s parents forbid them to spend the specific amount of time on what gives them real joy,it will disturb their psych which will result in lots of mental illness. Therefore I think that unless they pay enough attention to this part of their lives,they will even reduce the chance of prosperity in their future career lives. As a result,it’s important for students not to care only about their school books and try to follow the books which they enjoy reading. To conclude,I believe that parents should stop pushing their children to study only their educational books due to the drawbacks which this action has.