Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school Discuss both sides and give your opinion

A wide range of people believes that giving homework to children every day is necessary because it can enhance their achievement at school and be successful whilst others have an opinion that they should not be given tasks every day. In my opinion, both sides have their impacts. First of all, childhood is the stage where children should have to explore themselves with many kinds of fascinating activities which can help them to learn from their environment. This step is the time for children to play freely without getting stress and too much pressure because it can disturb their emotional and psychological development. Too much homework will reduce children's time to play and enjoy their moment with their mates which is crucial for them to build interaction and learn problem-solving through social activities with their friends. Children who only know about how to finish their homework will lose the opportunity for making friends and their memories about childhood will less happy. On the other hand, freedom to play does not always mean children should not be given quiz at all. Tasks from school are still necessary to motivate and remind children to study at home. By giving them homework, children will memorize and remind their lesson from school and it is important to enhance their academic development. In the future, they will need good marks on their transcript to attain a better job and work opportunity and it can be obtained by extra time to study at home. But, the number of tasks need to be adjusted so that children can finish them without getting exhausted and still have enough time to enjoy their time with their friends. Finally, although homework should be provided for children, they still need enough time to feel their childhood so that the tasks should not be given every day.