Some older people struggle with the use of modern electronic technology such as smartphone and computers. Write the cause and propose the solution.

In the last decade, technology has evolved and it is still changing. The evolution brought us to a new way of thinking and doing our regular activities. Moreover, it gave us the chance to discover new methodology and to help out people in their daily life. There is a huge amount of example in the world where technology makes easy a job than was hard before. On the other hand, some issues come up, people struggle to keep up with the new technology and most of those are old people around 70 years old. The smartphone provides us with a new opportunity to perform an activity. Nowadays, roughly all the devices enable the user to connect to the Internet through it. We could chat with a friend far 400 km away from us or furthermore call a friend on the opposite side of the planet in zero latency. Therefore, the old people can hardly understand the mechanism behind it, even though it seems impossible it works. As my point of view, I would set up a mandatory course before getting the phone for all the people in order to achieve a minimal understanding of the technology. Secondly, computers are even more powerful than the smartphone. The Moore law said that the processor power of the pc is doubled every year. Thus, the capacity of our PC is getting better and better, making it the best device built so far. The possibility to know anything in less the one minute by typing some keywords in Google results as the most inexplicable action that you can do. For old people are not used to, therefore they will never take over a pc and search for something. In my point of view, as I said before, the best way to introduce people in the world is to offer some courses before buying. If you do not know you will never do. In conclusion, the evolution of the devices is hard also for me even though I am 21, and thecontinuous continuous changing of the graphic interfaces of the devices don't help out people who technology is not their job.