Today, many people do not know their neighbors in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

It is true that nowadays individuals do not care much about their neighbourhoods even though they know anything about them in many developed cities. This essay will discuss the adverse effects associated with this phenomenon and then offer a feasible solution to it. There are many problems resulting from indifference to the next-door neighbour in some developed places. Chief among these is that people have a busy lifestyle with their work and their families. Living in cities requires people to work hard to gain employment which has enough salaries for them to provide welfare for their families. Another issue is that traffic jams in metropolitans, especially during rush hours always happen and people have to spend most of their time commuting. As a result, employees will feel tired after going home and they do not have the energy to get on with their neighborhoods. One measure, nevertheless, can be adopted to tackle the situation. A possible approach is that the government should organize some festivals and traditional events so that people can make plans to celebrate together. For instance, families should gather in one's home and also their children will make friends together. In this way, the child’s parents meet and get to know others’ parents as well. In conclusion, the fact that individuals do not know too much and get good relationships with them because of their bustling lives and traffic congestions in cities can give rise to many consequences. However, one step that has been measured can be taken to alleviate the situation.