Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

It's common to hear some discussions about the best way for teaching children, there are those that defend that kids need to go to school e others in favour to educate them at home. I personally believe that, despite the fact that there are advantages in both methods, go to school is still the better option. Teaching a child at home can be a great choice for parents who don't work or have time enough to dedicate to being educators and to monitor their child's evolution. There is the possibility to introduce specific teachings that an institution wouldn't do, giving special attention when the student requires, to ensure his safety all the time and also strengthen the relationship between parents and children. On the other hand, to go to an educational institution will provide the infrastructure necessary for all the academic activities, professional teachers with the knowledge and the best methods of teaching. Besides that, the opportunity to be in touch with others students is extremely important for the child's development, to play and exchange experiences, to learn about collaboration, respect and how to work in a team. These are all necessary abilities for both academic and personal lives, especially in the first years. That's the reason why most parents continue choosing the traditional option. To sum up, both options have many advantages to consider, but in my opinion, to go to school is better for the kid's development considering the arguments listed above, like infrastructure, method of teaching and exchange experiences with others.