Air pollution is currently a big issue in most industrialized cities causing respiratory problems and changes in weather patterns. What do you think are the causes of this? What measures can be taken to reduce air pollution?

Today, due to the global industrialization advancement in the technical field, the world is suffering from the curse of pollution and its adverse impacts on health and weather. Air deterioration is one of the biggest threats of all. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will state some of the reasons and the remedies to these. To begin with, the first and the foremost cause for rising in abuse levels is due to the growing industrial sector. By this,I mean more and more plants are being set up whether these be automation, metal foundries, oil refineries, transportation firms etcetera. All are contributing to polluting the air. For example,extensive use of means of transportation causes a higher amount of fuel to burn and hence more smoke and heat released to the environment. Moving further, some of the preventive measures that can be used to heal the environmental pollution can be, the introduction of new policies by the government to control the emission of harmful smoke from the industries. Secondly, the use of media can be a boon to help create awareness among the countrymen. For example, running advertisements on televisions that promote the use of public transport instead of personal vehicles. These can be considered as some of the effective ways to reduce environmental pollution. Before putting my pen down, I would say that this problem is very vast and we can not cope with it in one day. Hence, society and government have to do combined efforts only then are the results possible.