Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People have different views about the influences of advertising on our daily life. In my opinion, I believe that although there are many advertisements surrounding us, while we are not completely controlled by advertising. On the one hand, many people think that our shopping preferences are mainly decided by advertisements. Business owners always tell customers about their new products or services through advertising, because they think this is the best way to attract clients to purchase their items. Apple, for example, always post advertisements to tell their potential customers the new features and functions of their latest products, thus many people are queuing in front of Apple shops during their new products launching day. Besides, advertising sometimes can help people save money, such as spending a certain amount at one shop can get an extra discount, which can push people to buy more products, thereby boosting their sales figures. On the other hand, some people believe that advertising is a normal phenomenon, and we can ignore it. Firstly, we can see advertisements everywhere, such as on high streets, online and TV. Advertisements are just a tool of the merchants selling method, and the ads are endless. People should pay more attention to other important things instead of advertising. Secondly, people have different requirements and tastes about their desired items, thus not all advertisements can attract them to buy unwanted products. When we see advertisements, we can consider it as fun. In conclusion, although we are surrounded by advertisement nowadays, while not all the advertisements can affect our purchasing purpose.