Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Social responsability has been a source of discussions among companies. Many people think that corporations should invest on social and sports infrastructures. From my point of view, I agree with this view. however, they should contribute to tackling more urgent issues in our world. Companies need to promote the development of the communities where they operate. By doing this, brands could build strong bonds with their customers. For example, Coca Cola has constructed several stadiums in South America such as Chile, Argentina and Uruguay. As a result, Coca Cola has improved its reputation and popularity. Nevertheless, many people think that these initiatives are only marketing campaigns rather than truly intentions to ensure the community welfare. Enterprises should invest more on challenging problems rather than focus on public services. Humankind needs to face several urgent problems such as climate change, inequality and healthcare crisis. For instance, Coca Cola should spend money on reciclyng instead of building sports facilities because Coca Cola beverages increase obesity rates. Therefore, it could be contradictory that this company try to fix this problem. The owners of this kind of companies should leverage on their influence to tackle bigger problems by promoting recycling of their products. In conclusion, I agree with the claim that enterprises should invest on sports and social equipments, nevertheless they should approach other social challenges.