Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

Nowadays children are facing the same healthy problem like adults, such as obesity. This essay will discuss the main causes of children's obesity including eating highly processed food and lack of physical excercises and it will suggest solutions to this problem including improving diet and doing more physical activities. In this fast paced life, the young generations tend to eat more unhealty food, like highly processed and prepackaged food. Parents are always busy with their work and have less time to prepare a home-cooked meal for their children because of under high job pressures. For example, a recent survey shows that more than half of the families tend to eat out at restaurant at least once a week. In addition, junk food is always more attractive to the young people compared to a healthy meal. On the other hand, another main reason why children are easy to be obese is that they need to focus more on their study and spend more time on it, so physical activities are always ignored. Consequently, many children are suffering from obesity these days. Eating a healthier diet and being more active are both critical for children to keep fit. Parents need to realise that eating healthily and being active could help them children in their study and future life. They should teach their children how to have a good life style. For instance, research reveals that keeping doing sports on a regular basis can help people maintain both physical and mental health. Therefore, in order to stay fit, chidren are recommanded to eat a balanced diet and do more physical exercises. In conclusion, more and more children are becoming obese as a result of unhealthy habits. This essay discussed how obesity is often caused by eating unhealty food and doing less physical activities and it also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: to eat more healthily and to be more active.