Some people say that we do not need printed newspapers anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is widely acknowledged that e-newspapers are becoming more and more prevalent in recent decades, which makes some people argue that the appearance of printed newspapers has become redundant. From my perspective, I believe that conventional newspapers are irreplaceable in human life. On the one hand, no one can deny the vital importance of online news because of its substantial benefits. Regarding the former, internet-based newspapers convey information in speed, irrespective of geographical barriers. For example, with just an internet connection, you would be updated with daily news from every corner of the world. With respect to the latter, digital newspapers seem to be more economical which discourages individuals from buying printed newspapers. In fact, people with lower socio-economic backgrounds could use a would-be budget to buy traditional newspapers to afford other necessary items. Notwithstanding the aforementioned advantages of internet-based newspapers. I am of the opinion that there are several compelling reasons why printed news can not be dispensed with. One justification is that paper news is more beneficial to the elderly generation. This could be explained that exposure to blue lights of technological devices annoys older people. In the long run which even leads to other chronic diseases such as short-sightedness, a sedentary lifestyle, and other diseases related to cardiovascular. Another rationale is that the disappearance of printed publications may have a far-reaching effect on a host of industries. For instance. the declining demand for paper news may force publishers and logging companies to downsize, which may bring about poverty and mass unemployment in the society. In conclusion, despite the inevitable merits of online news. I would contend that printed materials still play a vital role in modern society.