Young adults should contribute to their communities by doing unpaid work in their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world, while most of the people are involved within a very rigid work schedule, it is pretty hard to find free time for any voluntary activity. For young adults, this is even more challenging as they have to allocate their time to different concerns. However, some believe that young people should contribute to betterment to the community as it may enhance their real-life experience while others oppose it denoting it detrimental for their regular workflow either in job or study. Admittedly, it has some downsides, but I agree that the young adults' involvement with the community in their free time has more advantages which outweigh the underlying disadvantages. On the one hand, for most of the jobs nowadays, companies are expecting people who are well conversant with real-life scenario beyond the knowledge of books. Accordingly, achieving this type of exposure is quite challenging for graduates who have passed out of university recently, but they could receive vast opportunities in communal tasks to enhance their skills necessary for jobs. For example, the founder of Burger King, a successful venture of Bangladesh, did not have any formal education but he spent a lot of his time in different voluntary activities in which he gained the expertise to run a company efficiently. Therefore, it has been seen that voluntary activities directed to the community bring advantages in job life. On the other hand, people sometimes get wandered away from their regular track for obsession towards community involvement. Eventually, this strong inclination leads them to failure in their work-life or the study. For instance, many youngsters are used to raising fund for different causes of the community, but at some point, few of them become so involved with the issues that they can not make them out of it. Although flipsides, this can undoubtedly be outrooted by the advantages. To summarise, offering unpaid and deliberate service to society bring more blessings than harm for young people through aspects like gaining practical exposure. For that reason, Young people should contribute more to society to cope up with the changing environment of the workplace.