Sports is one of the most important draws on television today. Some people argue that the practice of showing sports on television is to blame for the poor health of young generation by encouraging them to watch rather than partake in physical activity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In this contemporary era, the world is changing rapidly and dramatically. Today, various types of sports broadcast on television. So, some people believe that showing these sports on TV leads poor health of youngsters, whereas others think that it encourages youth to take part in it. I cent per cent agree with the letter view. First and foremost, nowadays, the young generation is consuming an excessive amount of fast food and it is the prior reason for their poor health. They do nor eat an appropriate diet, which helps them to maintain good health. Also, they follow a very busy and hectic schedule, because of it they do not have enough time to prepare healthy and nutritious food that eventually leads to more health problems. On the other hand, sports programs inspire them to do hard work in their life, if they wanted to be successful in their life. These programs, not only spread awareness about physical activity but also they keep inform people about the importance of eating a healthier diet in their life. These days, people have lack of exercises and it leads to their body more obese and obese body is the home of some incurable diseases such as diabetes. In addition to the above, when the sports event took place, the clubs have seen a huge increase in their memberships. People inspired by the sports and if their role models do good in those events, then they will try to copy their skills in their life also. For example, if a player does well in the event, then all their fans, not only take up the game but also they will be more encouraged to remain healthy and partake in those sports. To conclude, sports events inspire them to remain healthy and keep fit in their lives by participating in sports. They play a vital role in this situation.