Education is a critical element of the prosperity of any nation. The more educated the people of the country are, more successful their becomes. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Education is a crucial part of the well being of a country. Higher education is directly proportional to the better standard of living of the society. I completely agree with the statement that knowledge has the utmost importance in the development of a nation. First, we can take the example of the western world. Those countries have a higher literacy rate than the rest of the world. Consequently, there are no signs of poverty there. Every person is employed and enjoying his or her life to the fullest. However, the situation is quite opposite in the developing and underdeveloped republics because the majority of the population has no access to the quality studies and there are not able to utilize their potential in a proper way. Secondly, corporations hire those employees only, which have completed their bachelor’s or Master’s degree. In other words, only skill is not enough to get a high remuneration job. For instance, one of my friends, got an invitation for a managerial position in the Reliance limited because he has had a PhD in business management. Even, academic studies help general masses to migrate to different nations for a better future. However, it cannot be denied that practical knowledge is the need of the hour. Students should learn to use their theoretical wisdom in real-life situations. To reiterate, it is worthwhile to believe that schooling is the first step that leads to the overall progress of a country. The government should also provide free education to the poorest section of the society so that they are not left behind.