Some People think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them.Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Friends are an integral part of one's lives.People have varying choices among selecting friends.Some believe that friends must have similar opinions as them while in other choice,we must make friends with those who have an opposite and different viewpoint. This essay will highlight both the views and it's possible impacts. To begin with,it is good to have friends who think exactly as what we think. Firstly,it is because people think that through such similarity,they can build a strong bond. For example,two of my classmates have almost same thinking.No matter what it is,in case of clothes,hairstyles,character and their likes and dislikes.They always makes a great duo. However, there still remained some drawbacks.They lacked individual spirits and courage to take up new tasks. Therefore,Over-dependence on each other may affect our ability to think and find new ideas and solutions as an individual person. On the other hand,there are no doubts in the opinion that one should be mated with a completely different person. This is probably because of the perspective difference between them. For example,when in the case of ice-cream flavours,when one likes vanilla,it is not necessary for the other to like the same flavour. Also,they cannot be forced to like the same flavour. Therefore,their opinions reflect their merits and flaws and might be able to create a perfect understanding of themselves so that they could improve a better self.But this option also carries demerits like ending up in fights and longing hatred based on their nature. Hence, we must be really cautious while maintaining such friendships. In conclusion,I think both the beliefs are right. There is no such classification of friends based on their appearance,character,similarities etc.Where there are trust and a noble heart,a friendship forms randomly in our lives when the time comes.