Some people say that studying at school in not important because most important things are learnt outside the school. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that most of the lessons can be learnt from the outside environment other than schools, so it is not inevitable to study at any teaching institute. This essay does not agree with this point of view because students cannot learn about discipline and do not always motivate themselves to learn without studying at schools. One of the plausible reasons why institutional education is necessary is that it sets a timetable of doing works. In other words, while studying at school, every student knows what and when he or she has to do such as time of school, homework, play, etc. Therefore, it is very easy for parents to teach discipline when they send their children to schools. For example, an empirical study conducted by Cambridge University in 2009 found that people, who went to schools in their early life, are 98% punctual and discipline than the non- school goers. Another good point to consider is that students need exhortations to learn anything. Children in their early life are so naïve, so it is not possible for them to understand why they should have to take lessons from outside rather than playing with friends. That is why teaching institutes are the best place where children are encouraged to learn and study well in order to get success in their life. For instance, it is reported in the Daily Star in 2019 that 98% of British schoolchildren know what they have to do fulfil their dream, whereas non- school goers have no idea about the vision of life. In conclusion, the essay does not support the idea that studying at school is not important because without school it is impossible to teach discipline and give motivation to children.